The Governing Board are group of people who make important decisions about the running of the school. This can include anything from decisions about employing new staff to how to spend the school's budget. Their role is to hold the Principal to account and to ensure that the school is well run and successful. Governors come from all walks of life and share a commitment to the children at Frederick Nattrass.

Each Governor is a Portfolio Holder for an area of academy improvement - this means that they work with the academy leadership team to monitor performance of this area.

Frederick Nattrass Governing Board

Chair of Governors:

  • John Taylor - Portfolio holder for leadership and management


  • Steve Nelson (Trust Governor) - Portfolio holder for community
  • Lois Kirton (Trust Governor) - Portfolio holder for finance and resources
  • Lorna McLean (Trust Governor) - Portfolio holder for personal development and wellbeing
  • Andrew Jennings (Trust Governor) - Portfolio holder for outcomes
  • Miss Holly Burton (Staff governor)
  • Parent governor vacancy
  • Parent governor vacancy

We are always looking for new governors - if you are interested please speak to the principal or contact the school office.

Governors commit to attending a minimum of four meetings each term (a total of twelve meetings a year), although additional meetings may be arranged.

Register of Governor Interests